Day 356 : hair

356hair

Sandy: Over the last few days I’ve been using a blow dryer to style my hair. I haven’t used one in almost a year so it felt foreign at first. I like to get hair cuts that require very little attention and minimum amounts of product. Since hair dryers dry out hair, I don’t like to use one very often. In order to sassy up my new hair cut, though, I use Aveda products which don’t have as many chemicals as more common, readily available brands. My left hand is a lot better at scrunching and styling my hair than my right hand but it can manage the hair dryer just as well as my right. But my left hand has bad aim when spritzing product on my hair. I anticipate mastering the skill of drying and styling my hair by the time we celebrate the new year otherwise my hair will look like it sassed back.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

