Day 351 : sponge

351sponge

Sandy: A couple of days ago I moved the sponge holder in the kitchen sink from the right side to the left side. I don’t know why I didn’t think to do this earlier in the year. Instead I’ve been awkwardly reaching with my left hand, negotiating around the water that is streaming from the faucet or picking up the sponge with my right hand. This morning my husband switched it back. So this afternoon, after I switched it back again to accommodate my left hand, my husband asked if he could switch it back to the right side. When I asked him why, he said because he’s right-handed and it is more natural to reach for the sponge holder on the right. What compromise would we have made years ago f I really was left-handed?

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

