Day 349 : folding

349folding

Sandy: When I fold clothes I normally don’t think about how I do it but I wonder if there is a right or left handed way. I tried to do it the opposite of how I habitually do it and it felt awkward so maybe there is a right or left hand dominance. Take a long sleeve shirt for example, I laid it face down with the neckline on my right; folded it in half lengthwise, the side closest to me folding up and away from me. Then I folded the sleeves so they would lay the length of the body and made a fold at the center under the bust, bringing the neckline from the right side to the bottom hem at the left. I came to realize is that when I do it my normal way, my right hand does the part that I want to be more perfect. Folding clothes opposite of my normal way makes me have to think about what I’m doing so I am going to try to fold everything the opposite way.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

