Day 341 : switcheroo

341switcheroo

Sandy: A few people following my blog have asked me what differences I’ve noticed since using my left hand. One physical difference is that I don’t get a painful knot in my right shoulder as often from using the mouse BUT I get the same dang painful knot in my left shoulder if I operate the mouse too long with my left hand. I must be suspending or shrugging my shoulder, keeping the muscle engaged all the while. It’s not necessary but a habit I developed over time on the right side. I don’t understand why I would do the exact same thing on the left side. Why didn’t I learn to use the mouse without lifting my left shoulder? It’s a mystery. To avoid the pain on either side, I can switch hands, go from left-to-right-to-left and not use one side too long.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

