Day 332 : thanks

332thanks

Sandy: I sit in the solitude of my office, sheltered, safe, hearing the sound of a waterfall and chirping birds, with sun filtering through the louvre blinds into my space. I have much for which to be thankful – my husband, children, family and friends, left and right-handers alike; my mom and dad as they maintain their health and good spirit, and are ever present in my children’s lives; the beautiful place where we live with hills on one side and water on the other; my health (even though my body is currently expelling a persistent cold); abilities and skills bestowed upon me, however great or slight. It is the people around me that enrich my life and I am grateful for their gifts everyday.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

