Day 295 : descender

295descender

Sandy: I have been wearing a Columbia shoe for boot camp. What I love about them is their lateral stability and sticky rubber forefoot that has great traction on the cement and gravelly surfaces, wet or dry. I did not feel stable jumping diagonally or back and forth in my older cross trainers and was terrified I would turn an ankle. I noticed the difference immediately when I wore the Columbia Descenders for the first time. Although I really like Columbia’s outdoor wear, it wasn’t a brand I would have gone to first for footwear but now I know better. Columbia has been developing great technology for their fabrics so it’s not a surprise their shoes are also thoughtfully made well.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

