Day 290 : seven

290seven

Sandy: I am a Seven on the Enneagram configuration of nine personality types. One does a self diagnosis to identify their own personality type. It‘s purely for self-understanding and self-development. Sevens are also called enthusiasts, epicure, multi-tasker, connoisseur, energizer, dilettante, wunderkind. For me, the bottom line is to have FUN. I have to enjoy what I’m doing whether it is paid or voluntary work, sports and socializing. I like variety. I’m open to trying almost everything. I get my energy from being active. Others get their energy by sitting still, being by themselves. I found out not everyone wants to nor can do activities back-to-back. If you know the enneagram type of people in your life, whether at home or in business, it can be helpful in understanding how they operate and what motivates them.

[ I did a little research to see if personality has an influence on hand preference but only came up with some unsubstantiated thoughts on brain half usage (fix). A Seven with an Eight wing has a stronger right brain usage. My sub-type is Self-preservation is left brain fix. All women are right brain fix. Right-handers are left brain fix. No conclusion other than I use both sides of my brain equally. ]

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

