Day 288 : lanyard

288lanyard

Sandy: After my children gave me a mobile phone for my birthday earlier this year, I did a comprehensive search for the perfect phone case with a neck lanyard so I wouldn’t drop the phone or have it snatched out of my hands. Perfect to me is understated, sophisticated, elegant, functional, practical, secure, reasonable in price and ideally, leather, not bulky, plastic, loud or clunky. The choices range from fun to drop-off-a-cliff-proof. Not many had a neck lanyard let alone a place to attach a lanyard. The phone cases that suggest a lanyard can be attached didn’t seem secure and the thin lanyard loop only could be strung through one of the phone function holes. What I ended up getting was not the perfect case but it met the criteria more than the other choices. My children think it looks a little corny. Whatever. Last week when we were on the snorkel boat a guy dropped his new iPhone 5s. Splash. In the water, the ocean. Gone. He lamented, “I just lost five hundred dollars.” I’m liking my choice much better.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

