Day 274 : quiche

274quiche

Sandy: Because I had a WFM pie crust in the freezer and a dozen eggs, I made a yummy quiche yesterday. Since I didn’t want to use the bandaged finger I had sliced over the weekend, I had to use the knife in my right hand. Being able to switch from one had to the other is actually kind of fun especially now that my brain is less confused and I don’t have to think much about which hand is responsible for holding the food still. Earlier in the year if I was cutting with the knife in my left hand, I would move the food back and forth mimicking how I was cutting instead of my right hand holding the food still. I used whatever ingredients I had in the refrigerator so the quiche contained sautéed yellow onions, cremini mushrooms, zucchini, baby spinach, bacon, Jarlsberg cheese, parmesan cheese, blue cheese, non-fat milk, eggs and dried tarragon. I ate almost a quarter of the entire quiche but justified it by amortizing the number of eggs (4) over the entire 9″ quiche so I had mostly vegetables.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

