Day 273 : boo boo

273booboo

Sandy: I cut the top of my right index finger washing a lifter. I ran my finger along the edge because it felt like food was stuck to it. Little did I know that it was still sharp enough to cut my skin, after all, it is over 30 years old and has flipped thousands of pancakes and eggs. I’ve kept a butterfly bandage on it and have used my right hand even less so the cut won’t split open. Washing dishes is a dangerous sport.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

One response to “Day 273 : boo boo

Leave a Reply

