Day 271 : sos

271sos

Sandy: I took my iPhone and iPad to my Genius Bar appointment in the Apple store to see if they could help me with issues I’ve had after installing iOS7 and downloading the update this morning. I was surprised to get a same day appointment considering there has been a lot of brouhaha over the new operating system. The good thing is that others have reported the same problem after today’s update but the bad thing is the choices I have aren’t great – 1) wait until Apple sends a fix or 2) restore my phone to original settings and don’t download my back up files. That would mean I would have to sync iTunes, my calendar, download apps, etc. etc. etc. What a drag. I’m afraid to update the upgrade any more. Come to find out, my FaceTime and iMessages aren’t working. SMS should be sent for free if going to another iPhone and the way one can tell is that the message bubble turns blue after it is sent. If it is sent through my mobile phone carrier, the message bubble is green. The Genius that helped me at Apple had not done his update today and suspected this issue with FaceTime and iMessages is a result of something in this morning’s update of iOS7.0.2, so we tested his theory. Sure enough, when he sent me a SMS, his message bubble was indeed blue. In the meantime, I can only play WWF from my iPad because my iPhone version crashes when opened. 

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

