Day 265 : countdown

265countdown

Sandy: Only 100 more days to go! I’m thinking I better make the best of them – be more productive, creative, do more research, ask more questions, plan ahead, write more, draw more. Not that I can’t continue using my left hand after December 31st or actually BE left hand dominant, but I do want to feel I’m just as competent by that time.

What I noticed when I wrote the 0s (zeros) is that the broad side of the stroke should be in the bottom of the left side and the top of the right side which I tried to correct in the first zero. The second zero is how they both looked originally which is not how a proper calligrapher would draw it and how it would look if I used my right hand. I didn’t realize I had to turn the flat side of my pastel a different way to correctly draw the numerals. Yet another thing to practice – calligraphy.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

