Day 260 : make-up

260eyes

Sandy: My drawing today is on my eyes – eye brow pencil, eye liner, eye shadow, mascara. I like the minimalist look and rarely wear mascara. I just apply enough make-up to add a little accent. I know, it hardly looks like I’ve applied anything. My eyelashes along the bottom are so short and faint that I dab blindly until the mascara adheres to the lash because I can’t see them. I desperately need to get my eyebrows waxed but the woman who normally does this for me is, according to Facebook, in Downieville (an aside – an awesome place to go mountain biking). I’m much, much slower applying with my left hand but the outcome is not much worse than my right hand.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

