Day 259 : linda

259linda

Sandy: I’m trying to figure out why it is so hard for me to draw a person who is sitting in front of me. I can draw a dog or still life fairly accurately but drawing a person’s face is so difficult to make it appear like the model. Getting the contours right help but it’s hard to get them right. After drawing my husband yesterday, I decided to try drawing another person, this one from a photo – Linda Ronstadt circa 1970s. I was inspired to draw her because I was reading an article about her earlier today. Because of Parkinson’s disease, she has lost muscle control and can’t sing any more. The image I drew reflects her big, beautiful, penetrating dark eyes and the upturned corners of her mouth which made her look so sweet and innocent. I love the way she passionately sang, Hurt So Bad.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

