Day 251 : tube

We still have old school TVs, tubes (CRT), not flat screen. This one is probably over 15 years old. I’m always amazed when I can see the soccer player’s faces on a friend’s HDTV and how close up shots show the pores on an actor’s face.

251tube

Sandy: Today was full of sports. After my tennis match, I drove to the City to pick up shark protecting gear and thought about watching the America’s Cup since I would be driving through the Marina about starting time. Since it was foggy coming over the Golden Gate Bridge and I didn’t want to go through the hassle of looking for a parking space, and walking blocks upon blocks to only find out that the race had been cancelled, I opted to go home and watch it on TV. That was a great decision because other sports were being televised simultaneously that I wanted to watch – the U.S. Open Women’s final match, the Giants game, and the 49ers game. The results: Oracle lost the first race, won the second (now has -1 points); Serena Williams won her 5th U.S. Open title, the Giants had a walk-off win, the Niners beat Green Bay, and I won my tennis match!

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

