Day 246 : ebel

246ebel

Sandy: For the longest time after switching my watch to my right wrist from my left, I would always look at my left wrist first. I don’t know when this happened but I noticed last week that I don’t do that any more. Considering I did the switch on January 1st, it took a long time to break that habit. When my mom decided she no longer wanted to wear her nicer watches, she gave me her Ebel. It is the most comfortable watch I’ve ever worn. The strap/band moves with the contour of my wrist as it moves; it has a narrow profile; it’s weight is hardly detected. I like that it is simple yet elegant. If I had to change the time it would be impossible for me to do it with my left hand since the mechanism is on the right side.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

3 responses to “Day 246 : ebel

Leave a Reply

