Day 240 : toque

240toque

Sandy: A dear friend, LoriF, gave me the Tartine cookbook yesterday (awesome!!!). She and I share the love of baked goods. Her chocolate cookies are scrumptious. For my birthday about 10 years ago, she took me on a dessert excursion throughout Berkeley. We stopped and test tasted the goodies of at least five bakeries. It was one of the most fun and memorable days I spent with anyone. Such a unique idea. She’s one of the most knowledgeable people I know who understands and can execute baking, cooking, canning, and who doesn’t own a restaurant but could be a MasterChef. I still go to a few of the little gems we visited – Masse’s for sesame cookies, La Farine for morning buns, Hopkins Street Bakery for ginger snaps.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

