Day 235 : down dog

235downdog

Sandy: Late this afternoon I went to 101Surf Sports who, along with lululemon, were sponsoring a cool end of summer event. I hadn’t planned on participating in the hour of yoga led by Susan Hauser, but the energy of the 100 yogis drew me in. I was impressed by how strong some of them were; their poses looked very precise. I have never been fond of down dogs. I can’t get my back, head and arms flat. I don’t like the type of yoga that repeatedly does sun salutations, even though I can do them much better because of the strength I’ve gained from boot camp. Afterwards I did a short SUP yoga session with On Board Fitness and Leigh Claxton. When we do savasana on the paddle board it is absolutely wonderful. The movement of the water makes me feel like I am floating (well, I am), weightless. It’s so calming.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

