Day 228 : illusion

228illusion

Sandy: Saw this posted by a friend on Facebook’s news feed : http://www.mindmotivations.com/resources/free/rightleft-brain-test. It states that if you see the image turn clockwise you are using your right brain (intuitive, random, subjective, looks at whole). If you see the image turn counter clockwise you are using your left brain (logical, sequential, analytical, objective, looks at part). I can see both directions. After three rotations counter-clockwise, the image switched directions. If I want to see the other direction I look at the shadow of her foot and it changes. Could be that I’m whole-brained and adept at using both sides. Having not done seen this before I started my blog, I can’t say it is because I’m using my left hand more, but then I can’t say it isn’t. Fascinating illusion!

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

