Day 215 : dimpled

215dimpled

Sandy: Yesterday I took my tennis racquet to be restrung at a golf and tennis store. I hit golf balls while I was waiting. They didn’t have any demo left-handed women’s clubs otherwise I would have attempted to see how that felt. When I was taking golf lessons earlier in the year, the golf pro offered to teach me how to golf with my left hand. If I had disposable income, I would consider it since I rarely golf and I would be like a beginner. Entry to a golf tournament was gifted to me by friends who wanted to support a  fundraising event even though they don’t golf. The last time I participated in a golf tournament, my foursome was so slow that we were retrieved by event officials because we were trailing so far behind the last foursome that they had already sat down for dinner. Should be fun! I have two months to practice.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

