Day 213 : sixty-three

213chins

Sandy: My parents are celebrating their 63rd wedding anniversary! I asked Dad this morning, “When you got married, did you think you would be celebrating 63 years?” Kidding he replied, “I only thought about making it to the first anniversary.” My parents planned to go ballroom dancing at the Senior Center like they regularly do on Thursdays and afterwards will celebrate their long life together over dinner with their dancing friends. I did not, and have not, thought about me being married for 63 years but if longevity runs in our family, I should be prepared.

Instead of a drawing or writing today, I’m posting a lovely photo of my parents. Happy Anniversary Mom and Dad! You have been great role models. I love you!

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

