Day 209 : x

209X

Sandy: My friend cracks me up. She likes the idea that I’m using my left hand to challenge my brain. So in support of me and for her own development she is signing all her credit card purchases with her left hand. I used to care that my signature was legible and resembles the signature on my driver’s license in case a comparison was needed for official business. It doesn’t seem to matter to anyone any more. I could sign a completely different name and I don’t think it would be noticed. When I sign the electric tablet at Macy’s, strokes that I haven’t drawn become part of my signature. I am grateful to my friend for her solidarity and will start signing my credit card purchases with my left hand, too.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

