Day 204 : double header

Sandy: I went to a double header today. The Giants played a regular scheduled game and a make up game with only a 30 minute break in between because they were rained out in Cincinnati on the fourth of July. I think the last time I went to a double header was when I was in grade school. It was the best value – two games for the price of one. Because I had to finish all my work before I could go today, and have just returned after six+ hours of baseball, I’m posting late, after midnight. The Giants lost the first game. The second game was intense because the Reds have been hitting really well and threatened to tie the game several times. Zito, Mijares and Lopez, left-handed pitchers, did really well. The Giants persevered with Sergio Romo earning another save with his magnificent slider.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

