Day 190 : latex

Remember when the only kind of dish washing gloves were those blue rubber gloves? I hated how my fingers smelled afterwards. Now available are non-latex gloves and pretty adorned gloves in a variety of colors.

190latex

Sandy: I finally can wash dishes without drenching myself. When I started washing dishes with my left hand, my hand would slip around and out as it gained momentum on the inside of the pots, suds and water everywhere as if I were an uncoordinated child. If given a choice, I would wash rather than dry dishes. I’ve been like that since I was two. Yep, two years old. I couldn’t dry the dishes and put them away but my sister could because she was older and taller. I guess my mom though if I stood on a chair to wash and dropped a dish it would drop in the sink and was sure to get clean in a sink full of sudsy soap. I also remember getting drenched, but that was half the fun. The things one remembers when age two.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

