Day 188 : SUP yoga

189SUPyoga

Sandy: I went to stand up paddle board yoga two days in a row! I rarely get to go, let alone two days in the same week. I can’t bear to drive in morning commute traffic during the work week, plus I have boot camp at the same time. I really love it, though, even if I can’t get into all the positions perfectly. In the first class we paddled to another harbor. Gliding along and hearing the water lap against the board is soothing. The weather was especially nice, 70+ degrees F. There is no right or left handed bias since oaring is done on both sides of the board, otherwise one would go around in circles. That’s what I like about SUP yoga, evenly working the core constantly.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

