Day 177 : 2 x 25

177twin25

Sandy: Tomorrow is the twins’ birthday. We celebrated tonight. That is why I am just now posting. Ugh, just turned midnight.

Today K and A celebrate their 25th birthday! Traditionally, I cook whatever the birthday person requests. Luckily K and A wanted the same meal, except for dessert. John asked for a Queen of Sheba cake and Katy opted for butterscotch budino. Besides doing a little work, I cooked most of the day thus putting my posting aside. Twenty-five is a round odd number that seems like a milestone. K joked that she will have to lie about her age now (I’m pretty sure she still gets carded when ordering a cocktail). I enjoyed being 25 but loved 27 more. Ahhh, it just occurred to me, that was my golden birthday. Makes sense. So maybe, in two years, K and A will feel the same.  

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

One response to “Day 177 : 2 x 25

Leave a Reply

