Day 176 : tabata

176tabata

Sandy: At boot camp it would be Tabata Tuesday but we don’t have camp this week (it’s four weeks on and one week off). So I created my own work out today. Tabata is doing a cardio exercise for 4 minutes, going as hard as you can go for 20 seconds followed by a 10 second rest. Then you do several other 4 minute sets of a different cardio exercise. In developing and testing his technique, Izumi Tabata found that high intensity interval training improved one’s aerobic and anaerobic system. I tried to push myself but it’s easier to give in to weariness when I’m working out by myself. Somehow I managed to tweak my hamstring so I’ve got KT Tape slapped across it now.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

