Day 171 : cripes!

171cripes

Sandy: In Kelly’s absence, a lot of pressure has been relieved because I don’t have to plan ahead in order to give Kelly time to do an illustration. Today I forgot after I put blogging aside so I could work on a project. In the beginning my goal was to post by 9:00 am and then the goal changed to posting before midnight. What I like about not planning in advance is that I can write what is currently on my mind or about something I just experienced. Like last night when we had dinner with friends they asked about my blog. One of our friends, April, told me her younger sister and their dad are left-handed. I asked April if she ever wished she were and what her thoughts were about them being left-handed. She kind of shrugged and said she never have given it much thought. When April was watching me eat with my left hand she said I looked like a mirror image of herself and it didn’t seem unusual. I’m thinking it’s because it’s an image she is accustomed to having most likely eaten meals facing her dad and her sister all her life.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

One response to “Day 171 : cripes!

  • jlarkin

    I ‘like’ this but I cannot ‘like’ this on your site without registering with WordPress. As much as I ‘like’ this comment, and MANY others by the way, I am not willing to bring yet another username and password into my life. Crotchety,? Maybe, but also, enough is enough!

Leave a Reply

