Day 160 : fruit

160fruit

Sandy: Yesterday I was invited to pick apricots from my friend’s tree, abundant with luscious ripe fruit. The meat was tender, juicy and sweet – nothing like the tart, pale apricots in the grocery store. We also picked raspberries. Oh my, were they exquisite – the most fragrant and sweetest I’ve ever eaten. Afterwards I got some strawberries from the strawberry farm near my friend’s house in Sonoma, which were picked just an hour before, plus cherries and blackberries. This is a wonderful time for fruit, smoothies, ice cream and fruit crisps.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

