Day 159 : spectacles

159spectaclesSandy: I’m really annoyed because my vision keeps changing. Over a dozen years ago I gleefully gave up contact lenses after I had mono-vision lasik surgery. I developed an astigmatism in my right eye a few years ago. My left eye followed suit last year. This led to me wearing corrective lenses when I use the computer and when I read paper material because my eye muscles get fatigued. The annoying thing is that the distance I use my 24″ screen computer is different from the distance I read things like books and magazines so not just one pair of glasses will do. Then there are the sunglasses that I use to correct my reading eye for distance when I play tennis; I also use them for driving. In addition I have spectacles for watching tv or wear at the theater.  I’m almost wishing a day will come that I need cataract surgery. My sister and our parents have benefited from this because their lenses were replaced altogether giving them perfect vision once again. They are no longer bespectacled.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

