Day 158 : UP

158UP

Sandy: Two of my children gave me a Jawbone UP. It will keep track of how many steps I take, the quality of sleep I am getting and the length of time, the calories I burn and my calorie intake, if I input what I eat (plus kept track of the amount of carbs, fiber, cholesterol, protein, sodium, sugar, fats). The directions instruct to wear UP on the less dominant wrist/hand. Since I’m doing my tasks with my left hand rather than right, I really don’t know on which wrist to wear UP so I will switch wrists, wearing it more often on my left since I consider myself a right-hander. Occasionally I wear UP on my right wrist when I play tennis since I don’t think I get a fair recording for the amount of exercise I’m doing if it is on my left. It’s pretty cool to have all the information UP collects. If I were on a team training with other people, I can see huge benefits if all the team mates wore UP. Since you have the choice to track one another you will be able to encourage each other, too.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

