Day 144 : grandparents

144grandparents

Sandy: Since I need to practice writing more, I thought I would write some family names. Small problem – I don’t know my grandparents’ names. I only met my maternal grandmother once, in Shanghai, 1991. My other grandparents died before I could meet them. My mom and dad can’t write their parents’ names for me. Well they can but only in Chinese characters. Their names can’t really be translated into English. My paternal grandfather’s name got reversed when he immigrated to the USA in the late 1800s. I would have used a Chinese brush with ink but couldn’t find my ink. I’m hoping the characters I wrote is close enough to the original my mom wrote because for all I know, I could have written, WTF or LOL.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

