Day 143 : survivor

143survivor

I’m temporarily on my own. Kelly is taking a time out. She will participate as a consultant, as needed. I would have panicked a few months ago because I didn’t think I would be able to post every day for a year after we got underway and realized the true enormity of this project. But ideas have popped into my head at the most unexpected times that I’m a little more confident. Could it be because my brain is being more stimulated by using my left hand?

While watching participants do a challenge on the game show, Survivor, I wondered, after conditioning my left hand, would I have an advantage if I were playing? This particular challenge required the left hand to hold a bar which kept a platform balanced while the other hand transferred one card at a time to create a stack of cards at the opposite end of the platform. I’m not sure if anyone had the option to use their left hand stacking the cards but I think it would have been a disadvantage if that was one’s preference and wasn’t given that choice.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

