Day 133 : measuring

133measureHave you ever used a liquid measuring cup and have to turn it around to find the markings for fluid ounces? If you pick up a Pyrex glass measuring cup with your left hand, you will see metric measurements

Sandy: I have a Rosti liquid measuring cup, which is made in Denmark. Like other European countries, they use the metric system. Whenever I pick up the cup with my right hand, I have to turn it 180 degrees in order to read the fluid ounces. Now I know the frustration a left-hander feels.

Kelly: This does happen to be one of my pet peeves but of course I’ve never looked for a left-handed measuring cup. I ALWAYS have to turn it around when there is liquid in the cup because you can’t always see the other side through the glass.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

