Day 132 : in the kitchen

spicedrawer

We were surprised to not find as many right biased kitchen tools. Kelly has adapted to a right-hander’s world so well that we actually had to hunt around and me ask her, “what about this? what about this?”

Kelly: When we remodeled our kitchen I  laid it out according to what was most convenient for me, not really realizing I was creating a “left-handed” biased kitchen in some respects. The spice drawer could have gone on either side of the oven but I chose the right side because when I open it I can grab spices out with my left hand. This drawing was hard to do because I was standing up and had to hold the drawing pad with my left hand as I drew. Hence… messy.

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

