Day 124 : progress report

imageSandy: The image is in honor of my niece who received her college diploma today, pretty good progress, Allison! A third of the way into the year and how am I doing? I find I need to be more assertive with my left hand, like reaching for things, turning on light switches, pressing buttons (ATM, electronics – gas station, grocery store, phone), turning range top knobs, unlocking door with key, turning door knob. My right hand automatically does these tasks without me thinking so I have to remember to engage my left hand more and more.

Just when I was going from inept to awkward, I had to switch my mouse back to my right hand because the secondary button (aka right click) doesn’t work when switched. At least I’m not getting a knot in my left shoulder any more. When I don’t have to use the secondary button, I switch the mouse controls so I can use my left hand but I’m not using it as often as I want.
Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.
Leave a Reply

