Day 74 : mouth holes

travel-coffee-mugs1-s3-medium_newIt’s official we have hit the blog wall. We did however meet for 2-1/2 hrs yesterday to talk about the coming month and we do have some interesting (to us anyway :)) post ideas we’ll cover… starting Monday. Meanwhile, since I’ve been a slacker the last couple weeks it’s up to me to come up with something this weekend.

So… one thing we were talking about yesterday was how I (Kelly the left-hander) have unconsciously adjusted how I do different things to the “right-handed” world. One thing that had us giggling was how mugs work… Are there right or left-handed mugs? Probably, but I’ve honestly never noticed. One thing I have noticed is how much I spill drinking coffee out of travel mugs (with handles) that I take to Peets. If I don’t pay attention, I grab the mug with my left hand and drink… but… the mouth hole isn’t situated right on the top of the mug… the baristas are used to putting on for a righty… and I spill down the front of me. Does anyone ever have this problem or am I a spaz?

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

2 responses to “Day 74 : mouth holes

  • judi

    I’m trying to “like” this post, but the computer won’t let me! Any post that uses “mouth holes” in the title HAS to be liked!

  • rtwol

    Left-handed PamP posted in early February, “Last weekend I put coffee in a new Starbucks mug. It would not screw on to align the opening with your mouth when holding in your left hand.” Sounds like a right-handed bias going on with travel coffee mugs.

Leave a Reply

