Day 72 : wax on, wax off

Sandy: Last night when I washed the fry pan with the sponge in my left hand, I used circular motions going clockwise. I’ve never thought about the direction I go with my right hand so I switched hands and as it turns out, I go counterclockwise with my right hand. I expected my hands would go in the same direction, instead, my left hand is doing the mirror image of my right hand. This morning when I used my Clarisonic to cleanse my face, my left hand also went clockwise and my right hand went counterclockwise. One would think that no matter which hand is doing the task, the brain would signal the hand to do the exact same thing. Or would it?

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

