Day 59 : time

59watch21

Sandy: This was my grandfather’s pocket watch. My dad had different ways of wearing it. In the 1940s and 50s, he had trousers that had small pockets at the waistband, designed just for pocket watches. He also tucked the watch into his right side watch pocket on his vest or in his trouser pocket. Some pocket watches have the release button on top so it can easily be opened with the thumb of either hand. 

I’ve been wearing a watch on my right wrist instead of my left since we began blogging. It took almost two months for me to stop looking at my left wrist to see the time instead of my right wrist. I think it took longer to remember because I am wearing a Jawbone UP on my left wrist so it feels like my watch is still there. My brain was a little confused because of the tactile sensation on both wrists. 

Sandy’s year long journey – going from being a right-hander to left-hander, and Kelly’s parallel trip as a left-hander doing things as a right-hander.

Leave a Reply

