Day 27 : being passive

27KY_TN

Sandy: Sometimes my right hand doesn’t know what to do when I’m using my left. Interesting that the right hand is being re-trained to be passive, secondary, submissive. I feel less awkward using a fork. Picking up a pencil feels more comfortable. Sometimes my left hand engages without a conscious command from me and almost simultaneously I have to tell my right hand to not engage.

0 responses to “Day 27 : being passive

  • judith larkin

    I took shorthand in high school (you can tell that was a long time ago!) and remember when I started dreaming in shorthand. It’s kind of the same thing you’re talking about–when your mind starts to take over automatically. Congratulations–that’s a major step.

Leave a Reply

