Day 23 : spatial vs. spastic

23MD_SC

Studies show that left-handers tend to have unusually good visual-spatial skills and the ability to imagine spatial layouts. 

Sandy: I believe this to be true. Kelly is my proof. The fingers in Kelly’s hand drawings were always proportionate to one another. Now the petals in her flower drawings are accurate. I had to aim for the pinpoint marks I put on my paper (yes, I cheated) otherwise my petals would have looked spastic. You can see they grew from the left to the right side anyway. 

Leave a Reply

